Current Releases

Real Friends "Torn In Two (Pure Noise)"

Real Friends‘ Torn In Two was produced by Andrew Wade, who has worked on albums for punk bands A DAY TO REMEMBER and NECK DEEP, as well as Mike Green, who has co-written and produced on projects for SUM 41, NEW FOUND GLORY, and THE ACES. This new EP incorporates a recurring motif of the torn-ness and separation we have recently experienced in our everyday lives, as vocalist Cody Muraro elaborates. “I really liked how we were able to incorporate the Torn In Two theme throughout. The album artwork being people separated. The five main songs on one side and five alternates on the other. I think the past year has left a lot of us feeling torn, scrambling to reconnect with a sense of familiarity.”